Manage Deactivated Users

Users whose access has been deactivated or has expired stay on your account, but they don't take up any of your available seats.

View deactivated users

To show them, click the filters button and tick the 'Show Deactivated' checkbox:


Filters panel shown with a arrow pinting to the Show Deactivated checkbox


Reactivate a user

  1. Click the Action Menu (three dots) next to the user's name and select Reactivate Licence(s).
  2. Confirm by clicking Reactivate Licence.

The user will receive an email letting them know their account is active again (see the email).

Info- For multi-product organisations: choose which products to reactivate (for example, Notes, Present or both), then click Reactivate Licences.

Tip - When you reactivate a user, they won't be given an expiry date. Remember to set one if needed, using the Action Menu ➡ Edit User. See Manage User Access.

Info - Reactivation is done one user at a time. Bulk reactivation is something we hope to introduce in a future update.

To deactivate lots of users at once, see Bulk Deactivate Access.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us